We apologize to hear the app is no longer a fit for you. Clover does not allow us to cancel the app on end, so in order to stop the Commerce Sync transfers and subscription fee, you must remove the app from the Clover "More Tools" area. The steps for this are listed below.
If you are having errors or issues with the transfer from Commerce Sync, you can use the "Submit a Request" link at the very bottom of this page to contact our Support Team and we can assist with troubleshooting the issues.
- Log into your Clover.com account. If you have multiple locations, please make sure you have selected the correct drop-down for the location you are uninstalling.
(Click here for a video of these remaining steps)
- Open More Tools, then click on Installed Apps (this tab will not appear immediately after clicking on More Tools)
- Locate the QuickBooks by Commerce Sync app:
There may be more than one page of apps. So you may need to click "Next" to find Commerce Sync.
- Once you've found the "QuickBooks by Commerce Sync" app, click on the app logo to open the app page.
- Click the vertical dots located towards the top-right, above the green button
- Then choose to Uninstall App
- If you are connected with QuickBooks Desktop, you should remove the Commerce Sync for Desktop app from your computer at this time.
*If you have multiple locations and are just removing one location, double click on the spot that says "Clover (ID for this location)", then select "Disconnect" and confirm "Yes".
Uninstalling Commerce Sync from the Clover account will remove/delete the Commerce Sync app from your Clover account and cancel the subscription in Clover's billing system.
You can verify that the Commerce Sync app has been removed from your account by looking at the Installed Apps tab to see if it is no longer there. Also, the green button will next to the tree dots where you uninstalled it will change from saying "Open App" to "Connect", meaning it is no longer connected.
If you have uninstalled the app during your free 30-day trial, you will not be charged a subscription fee. If you uninstall the app after the trial, some subscription fees may still be applied.